

Christian County Commission

January Term

100 West Church St, Room 100 Ozark, MO 65721 http://ChristianCountyMO.iqm2.com

~ Minutes ~

Thursday, January 3, 2019 8:50 AM The Christian County Historic Courthouse

I. Convene

The meeting was called to order at 8:50 AM by Presiding Commissioner Ralph Phillips

II. Call to Order

Attendee Name	Title	Status	Arrived
Ralph Phillips	Presiding Commissioner	Present	8:50 AM
Mike Robertson	Eastern Commissioner	Present	8:50 AM
Hosea Bilyeu	Western Commissioner	Present	8:50 AM
Madi Hires	Deputy Clerk	Present	8:50 AM
Krista Cronin	Executive Assistant to the Commission	Present	8:50 AM

III. Agenda

Motion/Vote - 8:50 AM Christian County Commission

Discussion - Establishment of Quorum

Attendees: Kevin Robertson

Presiding Commissioner Phillips noted the presence of a quorum.

Motion/Vote - 8:52 AM Christian County Commission

Discussion - 01-3-19-1 Approval of Agenda

Attendees: Kevin Roberston

Presiding Commissioner Phillips entertained a motion to approve Christian County's regular session agenda for today, January 3rd, 2019.

RESULT: APPROVED [UNANIMOUS]

MOVER: Hosea Bilyeu, Western Commissioner

SECONDER: Mike Robertson, Eastern Commissioner

AYES: Ralph Phillips, Hosea Bilyeu, Mike Robertson

Motion/Vote - 8:55 AM Christian County Commission

Discussion - 01-3-19-2 Approval of Minutes and Financials Attendees: Kevin Robertson, County Clerk Kay Brown

Presiding Commissioner Phillips entertained a motion to approved regular session minutes dated December 20th, 2018. There were no financials.

RESULT: APPROVED [UNANIMOUS]

MOVER: Hosea Bilyeu, Western Commissioner

SECONDER: Mike Robertson, Eastern Commissioner

AYES: Ralph Phillips, Hosea Bilyeu, Mike Robertson

Motion/Vote - 9:00 AM Christian County Clerk Kay Brown

Discussion - 01-3-19-3 Tabled Item - 2019 Budget - HAVA Fund

Attendees: Kevin Robertson, County Clerk Kay Brown, Auditor Amy Dent, Deputy Auditor Rhonda Purvis

Western Commissioner Bilyeu moved to take HAVA Fund off the table and resume discussion.

RESULT: APPROVED [UNANIMOUS]

MOVER: Hosea Bilyeu, Western Commissioner

SECONDER: Mike Robertson, Eastern Commissioner

AYES: Ralph Phillips, Hosea Bilyeu, Mike Robertson

Motion/Vote -

01-3-19-3: Tabled Item - 2019 Budget - HAVA Fund

Attendees: Kevin Robertson, County Clerk Kay Brown, Auditor Amy Dent, Deputy Auditor Rhonda Purvis

The Commission met with Kay Brown, Christian County Clerk to discuss her 2019 proposed HAVA fund. Presiding Commissioner Phillips entertained a motion to approve HAVA Fund 289 for 2019.

RESULT: ADOPTED [UNANIMOUS]

MOVER: Hosea Bilyeu, Western Commissioner

SECONDER: Mike Robertson, Eastern Commissioner

AYES: Ralph Phillips, Hosea Bilyeu, Mike Robertson

Motion/Vote - 9:30 AM Christian County Clerk Kay Brown

Discussion - Swearing-In of Christian County Eastern Commissioner

Attendees: Kevin Robertson, County Clerk Kay Brown, Chief Deputy Clerk Norma Ryan, Human Resources Director Amber Bryant, Auditor Amy Dent, Deputy Auditor Rhonda Purvis, Resource Management Director Todd Wiesehan, Highway Administrator Miranda Beadles, Road Supervisor Brent Young, Judge Laura Johnson, Cindy Childress, Circuit Clerk Barb Stillings, Sheriff Brad Cole, Alicia Monsanto, Captain Mark Deeds, Lieutenant Rocky Seiner, Assessor Danny Gray, Chief Juvenile Officer Perry Barnes, Jared Roderick, Linda Barger, Cheryl Mitchell, Rick Gardner, Andrea Sitzes, Will Reynolds, Karen McHaffie, Joe Valade, Trampus Taylor, Rance Burger with the Christian County Headliner, Thomas Leonard with Ky3

Christian County Clerk Kay Brown swore in Mike Robertson as Christian County's newest Eastern Commissioner.

Motion/Vote - 9:49 AM Christian County Commission

Discussion - Commission Staff Meeting

Attendees: Human Resources Director Amber Bryant, Resource Management Director Todd Wiesehan, Linda Barger, Andrea Sitzes, Ida Hutcheson

The Commission met for a staff meeting. Discussion was held, no action was taken.

IV. Adjournment

The meeting was closed at 10:03 AM Presiding Commissioner Phillips adjourned the meeting.

Ralph Phillips

Presiding Commissioner, Ralph Phillips

Hosea Bilyeu

Western Commissioner, Hosea Bilyeu

Mike Robertson

Eastern Commissioner, Michael Robertson